31 The Women’s Bar Association, Massachusetts Lawyers Weekly and the Massachusetts Association of Women Lawyers presented Susan Finegan with a Women of Justice Award for her longstanding commitment to pro bono work, in particular her advocacy on behalf of domestic violence and sexual assault survivors. The Lawyers’ Committee for Civil Rights cited Noah Shaw with a Civil Rights Recognition Award. The Lawyers’ Committee cited Noah for several of his pro bono achievements during his year as a Mintz Levin Fellow at the Lawyers’ Committee and during his Mintz Levin career. The Boston Bar Association selected Colin Van Dyke to participate in its year-long Public Interest Leadership Program. At its annual Pro Bono Awards Reception, the firm honored Helen Guyton with the Mintz Levin Pro Bono Award for her longstanding commitment to pro bono work at the firm. Over the years, she has worked with individual domestic violence and sexual assault clients, done legislative advocacy on sexual assault and stalking, and drafted amicus briefs on domestic violence- related issues. In addition, for the past year, Helen has served as outside pro bono counsel to the National Network to End DomesticViolence. Helen also had a significant victory in a chal- lenging political asylum case,in which she led a team of attorneys in successfully obtaining asylum for her client based on persecution the client suffered at the hands of the Rwandan military. New England 2009 Super Lawyers listed Lisa Palin as a “Rising Star,” citing her groundbreaking pro bono work with a sexual assault survivor. 2009 Pro Bono Committee Charlotte Edelman Cohen Michael Day Susan Finegan (Chair) Hope Foster Helen Guyton Geri Haight Marisa Howe Anthony Hubbard Ex-Officio Members: John Markey • John Regier We particularly want to recognize those members whose terms ended in 2009-10.We thank them for their longstanding commitment to the pro bono efforts of the firm: Crystal Barnes, Susan Cohen, John Delehanty, Lisa Glahn, Sarah Herlihy, Daria Niewenhous, Geraldine Rochino, and Charles Samuels. We also wish to thank assistants Marie Jezequel, Emily Paone, and Jennifer Nelson, along with project analysts Ngozi Anidi, Julia Bienstock, Nick Payton,Ted Upton, andValerieYoung for their assistance with the pro bono program. Our Voyage Narges Kakalia Julie Korostoff Martha Koster Jeffrey Moerdler Noah Shaw Andrew Skale ColinVan Dyke McKenzie Webster